Fintech Events

Fintech Events
  • 37
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
    37
    Shares

Event Information:

  • Mon
    13
    Jun
    2016
    Mon
    27
    Jun
    2016

    Lynk Webinars: Blockchain - Connecting the Dots

    Lynk Webinars - Blockchain - Connecting the Dots

    Sign up for the webinars here

    AGENDA

    Opening Keynote | Session 1: Ethereum - Smart Contracts & Decentralized Apps
    June 13: 6 - 7 PM (PST) | 9 - 10 PM (EST) | 3 - 4 AM (CET) | June 14: 9 - 10 AM (HKT)
    -What are the latest developments and startups on Ethereum?
    -What will a future powered by smart contracts look like?

    Session 2: Overview of Blockchain & its Global Landscape
    June 14: 6 - 7 PM (PST) | 9 - 10 PM (EST) | 3 - 4 AM (CET) | June 15: 9 - 10 AM (HKT)
    -What does Blockchain matter?
    -What are the various Blockchain concepts - sidechains, hyperledger, public/ private blockchain?
    -Who are the major players? What are they building/ what sectors are they targeting?

    Session 3: Hyperledger - the Open, Flexible & Extendable Blockchain
    June 15: 6 - 7 AM (PST) | 9 - 10 AM (EST) | 3 - 4 PM (CET) | 9 - 10 PM (HKT)
    -What is hyperledger and why are so many big companies involved?
    -How can enterprises contribute to the project?

    Session 4: Investment Trends in Blockchain Startups
    June 21: 7 - 8 AM (PST) | 10 - 11 AM (EST) | 4 - 5 PM (CET) | 10 - 11 PM (HKT)
    -What is the investors' perspective on blockchain startups?
    -What are the latest notable blockchain startups?

    Session 5: Enterprise Landscape Across Ethereum & Smart Grids
    June 21: 6 - 7 PM (PST) | 9 - 10 PM (EST) | June 22: 3 - 4 AM (CET) | 9 - 10 AM (HKT)
    -What is ConsenSys developing in the pipeline?
    -Is Ethereum a game changer for the energy / smart grid industry? What should we expect?

    Session 6: Distributed Ledgers - The Approach by Digital Asset Holdings
    June 27: 7 - 8 AM (PST) | 10 - 11 AM (EST) | 4 - 5 PM (CET) | 10 - 11 PM (HKT)
    -What is Digital Asset Holdings developing in the pipeline?
    -How does Digital Asset apply distributed ledger technology to financial services? How is it unique among companies in this space?

    Get more information

  • 37
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
    37
    Shares